1 1Announcements

Posted on: June 15, 2017

Marketing Staff Says Hooray for Hermes Awards

Hermes awards

Plano City Council recognized the Marketing and Community Engagement (MCE) department for a job well done. As Director Shannah Hayley is often heard saying, “I couldn’t be prouder!” Mayor Harry LaRosiliere called the staff members up during the June 12 council meeting acknowledging their national awards. Shannah’s team earned eight Hermes as determined by the Association of Marketing and Communication Professionals (AMCP).

Entries for Hermes come from corporate marketing and communication departments, advertising agencies, public relations firms, graphic design shops, production companies, web and digital creators and freelancers. “We submitted for these AMCP awards to better understand how our work product, targeting Plano residents, compared against non-governmental products, since this is the standard by which our residents judge us.”AltText

Platinum Award:

Love Plano campaign kick-off video | Government marketing category

• It’s A Little Plano in Here | Viral Marketing campaign category

Gold Award:

Plano by Air video | Documentary category

• City of Plano Marketing and Communications Plan | Communications/Marketing Plan category

Honorable Mention:

• Team Plano | Intranet category

Texas Recycles Day video| Event category

Be Wise Don’t Advertise video | TV PSA (Public Service Announcement) category

• Plano Public Libraries Check-It-Out eNewsletter | E-Newsletter category

The MCE works to promote the City’s programs and services to residents, communities, departments and employees. The team provides communications and marketing support through:

  • Plano TV
  • Social media
  • Plano.gov
  • TeamPlano.us and TeamPlano e-Newsletter
  • Plano City News e-Newsletter
  • Community Engagement programs and events (Plano Citizens Academy, Town Hall, Meet & Greets)
  • Plano City Call
  • Graphic design
  • City logo and brand management…and more!


Pictured:  Wendy Jorgensen, Todd Rice, Shannah Hayley, Kelly Macejewski, Phyllis Reese and Melinda Bartram

Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email